Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
1965 Fastback Project, 289 C code, auto, power steering, standard black interior. Needs rust repairs- rear frame rail sections, quarters, wheel houses, full floors, and toe pans. Very very complete early car. Has the eaton power steering pump and early tranny kick down linkage. Good glass and stainless, nice roof, usable doors, decklid and drivers fender.

·
Registered
670 Posts
I build these cars for a living and don't care for people who are so ashamed of there product that they don't post a price.... so if it's not too much of a waste of your time, how much is this rust bucket?And where are you located.I am a REAL buyer at the correct figure and just don't know why people don't tell everyone how much they want for there cars etc. unless your just trying to find out how much it MAY be worth.In that case do like the other people and list it on FLEYBAY. Let the buyer beware.THANKS SCOTT 936-756-2535

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I build these cars for a living too, Scott. I actually thought I ran out of space in writing my description. $1500 for the complete "rust bucket". $2000 to you. Next time you ask for a price try a friendlier less insulting approach. You might get a better deal.

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
personal log there is a @sshole in here
damn buddy lighten up
you act like you are the only one who can bring back alive :: :: what a bunch of crap
i have done 10+--- who gives a rats @ss
I build these cars for a living and don't care for people who are so ashamed of there product that they don't post a price.... so the f&*k what does this make you the mustang God
damn i am so tired of some jagoffs put down other people or did you not see this guy was a newbie
chris

·
Registered
482 Posts
Just wondaring ..

If you also build these for a living, why are you selling it? Is it worht restoring? (not trying to be a smart a$$) Just Curious!

G

·
0 Posts