Vintage Mustang Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello mustang world, I recently acquired a 1967 mustang convertible that needs to be put back together. I was lucky enough that the previous owner had a shop completely disassemble the vehicle, put on a rotisserie, sand blast, rust repair and paint. Then he lost interest and I ended up with a project with all of the hard and expensive work done already ?

I am going to post as I am able to complete projects, take as many pictures and videos as I can and pick all you guru’s brains until this project is completed. I am not a mechanic, but I have been working on cars and motorcycles for years in my garage and feel like I can take on this project as it has been a dream of mine to do something like this. I have a tight budget of $3000 at the moment, which I am hoping will get me most of the way there.

The previous owner gave me all of the parts and pieces that were taken off of the car with a few exceptions such as the gas tank and windshield. I will find out more as I go. All the bolts and screws were labeled and bagged and most of the painted parts that are not on the body are in bubble wrap and ready to be put on. Please bare with me as I will be asking many questions, some will be dumb and obvious to some of you. I am here to learn, have fun, and hopefully help out other people who don’t think they have it in them to complete a project of this magnitude.

I am sure this build will not be a quick project for me considering I have 2 jobs and an 11 month old baby at the house, but I will update everybody when i get time.

·
Registered
32 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #6