Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone I'm new to the form I've been slowly working on this car for years now I have a 1969 mach1 with a 466 swap resto mod project I'm having trouble finding the right Moto mounts dose any one know the right mounts/years to use ?
Any help would be greatly appreciated
Thank you!

·
Registered
207 Posts
Ford sold some 70 Mach 1’s with 429 (not boss) motors. I had a set of those I used. I nuked them though going to the track and wound up making some. There are also some headers available for it. There are even some rare cast irons out there.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks broke !So will 429 Motor mounts work ? I've already bought two sets and nothing seems to fit right

·
Premium Member
13,175 Posts
To the best of my knowledge Ford did not install a non-Boss 429 in any Mustang until the 1971 model. And that was the only year model where it was an option.
Crites is the go-to company for 429/460 swaps.

·
Hi, how ya doin
2,477 Posts
Welcome to VMF.

·
Registered
207 Posts
To the best of my knowledge Ford did not install a non-Boss 429 in any Mustang until the 1971 model. And that was the only year model where it was an option.
Crites is the go-to company for 429/460 swaps.