Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New gears, new Posi unit, new bearings - late ribbed case - professionally set up - never run - $800 shipped to anywhere east of the Mississippi - extra $50 west of the Mississippi

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes, I will personally stand behind this - the shop that built it is wzorek automotive - rearends are his ONLY business and I have been using him for 30 years on everything from putting gears in a then new lx 5.0 mustang to countless 8 and 9 inch, 55 chevy, 57 pontiac, jeep, dana 44, chrysler 8 1/4 etc.....

·
Registered
126 Posts
What brand gears, posi and bearings?

·
Administrator
19,793 Posts
You keep saying "posi" like these are Chevrolet parts. Just bugs me. Sorry, could be just me.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Don't worry - its no longer available anyway - I think I'm done here, didn't get off on the right foot and it seems like most here build their cars the same way to please each other and then obsess over insignificant things like a camshaft with 2 extra degrees of duration then whatever source the read said they should have or what brand of shocks they should use or a sway bar that is 1/16" too small......on and on - didn't think anything was as bad as corvette people, but mustang guys are a close second - Don't get me wrong, seems like a lot of solid guys on here doing good work too, but just a bit too much of the other stuff for me -

·
Registered
6,618 Posts
Well, if i were looking, I'd buy it. I like to think all car guys are honest and have integrity. Yeah, the whole "Posi" verbiage thing is bit annoying, especially when we all know what we'er discussing. With Ford branded rears, there seems to be more specific terminology. Perhaps we need to coin a term referring to Ford rear locking units?

·
Registered
719 Posts