Vintage Mustang Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

Cool. Well, that's my Friday taken care of...

And on the final...The last time the previous cup holders dropped out in the first round was 1966. The last time Korea defeated Italy: 1966. The last time England was in the final: 1966. The last time England won: 1966. Therefore England will win this year.
Brazil last won the cup in 1994 and 1970. These total 3964.
Argentina last won in 1986 and 1978. Total: 3964.
Germany last won in 1990 and 1974. Total: 3964.
Therefore, by this logic(?), the 2002 winner will be the country that won in 3964 - 2002 = 1962. The 1962 winner? Brazil.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.