Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
CJ Pony Parts has been a great website since I first signed up for it. Shipping is great and parts quality is perfect! Parts are the exact ones for my car! Also came with grease fittings and cotter pins! Happy to say I will use this again for my project!

Attachments

·
Registered
33,672 Posts
I've been doing business with CJPP for almost 20 years. I have rarely had issues other than occasionally the random stock-out. I've bought through the mail and at their Harrisburg store. Every time I've visited I've been treated with respect and courtesy. I have to surmise that in the majority of issues I read about here and on FB are ones where they could have done a better job keeping the customer informed about the status of their order. Having worked on busy parts counters I can understand how stuff either doesn't get done or falls through the cracks. My "best friend" was a simple school "composition book" that was always by my side to write stuff down to review throughout the day and simply MAKING the time to call people...that part of the job is just as important as answering the phone.

·
Registered
416 Posts
This reminds me just how lucky we are with our Mustangs. Great parts availability, multitudes of vendors with parts, service, research and support for however we express our love of our cars.

·
Registered
4,578 Posts
I also never had a problem with cjpony and would always buy during their sales events and rarely encountered a backorder or parts that didn't fit ect. I bought mainly on price and their free shipping. Keep up the good work CJPony! Wes

·
Registered
745 Posts