Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Super Moderator
9,003 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are you and your job essential in regard to the current COVID19 pandemic, how and why?

This isn’t a thread about COVID19 and your thoughts, only your essential job and what you do, I’ll lock this is a heartbeat,....

Here in Louisiana, the governor issued a stay at home order effective this evening at 5:00 for all non essential workers.

We’re in the food, beverage, pharmaceutical manufacturing industry right outside New Orleans. We sell equipment and supplies to manufacturing plants; soft drinks, bread, dairy, poultry, beef. I’ll be coming in for work.

·
Registered
3,119 Posts
I'm a research scientist in infectious diseases for an animal health pharma. We're definitely continuing to work but trying to be flexible in case we need to pitch in to the effort.

As of today Michigan has issued a stay at home order too.

·
Registered
10,229 Posts
I am retired. That is essentially it for me.

My one son is a heavy vehicle mechanic. His last day will be tomorrow.
My other son is a research chemist / Director of Science for water filtration systems using ion exchange. He will be working part time and from home. His company is small.

·
Registered
353 Posts
Chemical plant Power House Operator:
Responsible for everything that could be considered a utility, ie. steam production , chlorinated water ( used in sinks and drinking water, and safety showers inside the plant), raw water( used for process cooling), fire water systems (fire fighting) at a chemical plant that is running double production, trying to keep up with the manufacture of an ingredient that is used in hand sanitizer, soft drinks, and food preservation. They say my unit is absolutely necessary, and could not be shut down until the very last. We shall see.

·
Premium Member
2,700 Posts
Law enforcement.
As a Deputy Sheriff, we do it all.

·
Registered
4,769 Posts