Vintage Mustang Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All.
As a newbie I thought I would tell you all a little about myself before I get into the subject of my first post. I’m 36 and live on Long island NY. My first car was a 1970 Mustang Sportsroof. I have had old fords in one form or another all my life. They ranged in size from my 1964 Galaxie 500 to a Pinto runabout. I spin wrenches for a living, for better or worse.
The subject of this post has been done a million times I’m sure. But it cant help to ask. My pop’s old 1965 Coupe has been with me for what seems forever. He purchased the car in 1966 and attempted to convert it to auto in 1967. The car sat motionless till the 80’s when I came along. I guess I was lucky as it never saw winter salt or rain or even sunlight for that matter. We got it roadworthy rebuilding the brakes, the cyl head, re-installing the trans ect. Well the formentioned Sportsroof came along and she sat again. Till now.
I have all but finished my 1971 Torino GT :D and my attention has turned to the Mustang. I’m compelled to get it back on the road. However that darn little I-6 with 3 speed stick just doesn’t do it for me. ::