Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
my horn works but only under one condition! (I am not that good with names, i only describe the objects)! I put on that circle piece that helps make the noise when you push it in but when i put the wheel on the horn keeps going! It doesnt give me that effect of pushing in the horn, it just goes in automatically and it doesnt stop until you take off the wheel!

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
What year is your car?

Jerry

The FAQs, nothing but the FAQs: http://www.geocities.com/a65ragtop/VM_FAQ

If you can't [color:red]dazzle</font color=red> [color:green]them</font color=green> [color:yellow]with</font color=yellow> [color:purple]brilliance</font color=purple>, baffle 'em with bull

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Justin:

From the nature of the questions you're asking (this post plus window rollers plus leaking etc.), it sounds to me like a 1965 Shop Manual would be a good investment for you. Cost is about $40 at most Mustang parts places (see my FAQ---link in sig below---for places to get them).

The shop manual is a comprehensive guide to everything in the car. It's what Ford published so that its service centers would know how to fix just about anything that might go wrong.

Jerry

The FAQs, nothing but the FAQs: http://www.geocities.com/a65ragtop/VM_FAQ

If you can't [color:red]dazzle</font color=red> [color:green]them</font color=green> [color:yellow]with</font color=yellow> [color:purple]brilliance</font color=purple>, baffle 'em with bull

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Whenever you try to blow the horn in mine, it shorts out the radio, lights, and anything else electrical until you let off of it. And even then, the horn still doesn't make any noise.

·
Registered
4,082 Posts