Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
672 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,205 Posts
You'll have to wire it into a "hot-wire" somewhere in your car.. I can't think of any other way to see if it'll work...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
672 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Unfortunately my car has NO wiring right now... *LOL*

http://my67heven.tripod.com/emsm.gifI was looking for a restoration of fantasy. I do not want my car to be as it was in 1967. I want it to be as I imagined it in 1967. -John Baird
Got Rust? 1967 A-Code Coupe
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,944 Posts
Got a 12 volt car battery? You could wire the radio up to it but make sure you use a fuse on the hot wire. Wire up a speaker and make sure the radio is grounded. I think this should be good enough to just test it out. If someone has anymore input I'm sure they'll let you know.

Josh
Cullman,AL
64 1/2 Coupe

jpony645 on Yahoo IM
MKSU1DR on AOL IM
http://jpony645.tripod.com/images/left_frt_primer_small.jpg
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
672 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I used a 12V AC to DC adapter with overload protection. The radio works beautifully. No pits in the crome, all of the stickers are still in tact. And it gleams the beautiful blue/green light in the dark.

Anybody want it...

http://my67heven.tripod.com/emsm.gifI was looking for a restoration of fantasy. I do not want my car to be as it was in 1967. I want it to be as I imagined it in 1967. -John Baird
Got Rust? 1967 A-Code Coupe
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top