Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6,838 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I would not be asking if the value was a normal everyday car. This car is a Red over black factory R code GT fastback in #1 or dam close condition. It has a NOM block but it is supposedly correctly date coded with all of the correct CJ parts. (has invoices) The rotisserie restoration looks fabulous, but not being an expert I can not tell if everything is 100% concourse correct or not. It looks like it to me, but then again, I don't know all of the little details. The only thing non-factory on the car is the OEM Ford air-conditioning system that is brand new looking. Everything in the dash has been installed, but nothing under the hood. (no compressor/lines or condenser) It has the GT woodgrain interior, four speed, console, fold down, Chrome GT wheels, fog lights, twin tips, pop open GT gas cap, etc etc etc. Paint is like a mirror. He is asking $40K even for the car. It sounds like a good deal to me, what do you guys think?????? I might have to sell that Challenger and get this thing!

·
Registered
2,832 Posts
If it is a #1 car, I would say yes. One thing is for sure you won't lose if you hang on to it. I would be really careful looking it over though, if you have someone who knows these cars well I'd bring him along. For example the 68.5 4 spd has an ultra rare Holley carb (kind of like the C8ZX on my 68) Last week one sold on Ebay for $2225.00. Let me know if I can help.

·
Registered
6,838 Posts
Discussion Starter #3