Vintage Mustang Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2,750 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been working this project car for a little over two years now and its nearly finished or is it? The trip to the frame shop for alignment was the supposed last step of this never ending restoration. I need my head examined, rant, rant, rant! I'll trailer it back home this evening and look at what comes next. Its been at a frame shop getting its Pro-Motorsport Vario-Camber kit installed and brakes bled. In retrospect there wasn't a damn thing on this car that didn't need replacing and now I get reports of new problems. The guy at the frame shop did excellent work and so I'm very happy with it however he says, "Did you know that one of your rallye wheels is not the same backspacing as the others?" Sure enough, one of the wheels of the set of four has 1/2" difference in backspacing...I mean, "How can this be? How come I didn't notice this after having this car in my garage with these wheels on it for the better part of a year? How the hell can I get satisfaction from the Mustang parts vendor for a part purchased a year ago? I mean this really pisses me off!" "Okay what else?", I ask. The parking brake doesn't set properly! Damn! Why not? I get the reply, "I dunno!" Okay, I'll see what I can figure out this weekend. My wife is sick of the black hole this car represents and I'm feeling that way myself right now!

·
Registered
5,417 Posts
well, i wish that was all i had left to do!
these are probably a couple of quick fixes that were thrown in your way as a final test.
you`ll be on the road before you know it, and all will be forgotten

·
Registered
3,438 Posts