Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
647 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's great to see the GLF growing and adding new members all the time, so maybe it's time to have a poll and list your job, and just maybe we can help each other out...
I'll start:
By day I'm a heavy equipment mechanic ( bulldozers, backhoes, loaders, excavators and even semis if I have to), working for a local trucking company. At night I work on Mustangs in my shop at home. I do about 98 percent of all my own work with just 2 percent needs to shipped out.

Jeff James

·
Registered
971 Posts
I'm a plumbing and heating contractor.

G

·
0 Posts
Hmm...I work at the Wood County Highway Department working on bridge decks. I know almost nothing about my car so any help is always appreciated.

·
Registered
746 Posts
I'm a Stay at Home Mom :: In my previous employment I was a Med Tech/Enviromental GC Chemist. Dawn

·
Registered
286 Posts
I am in the paper business. I run a 700 ton paper laminating machine by day.
At night, I work for a body shop that specializes in restoring antique and classic cars. We chop tops,french, shave, you name it.......
We do a lot of street rods and lead sleds, but our Mustangs and Torinos are our first and only love. Nicholas

·
Registered
243 Posts
I am Chief Engineer for a large automotive system and component supplier. During the "day", I lead a group of 250 plus engineers and technicians .... half here in Michigan .... the other half around the world. At night I tinker with my Mustangs. Can do just about anything short of major body work and welding. Rick

·
Registered
81 Posts
I'm a packaging engineer. I specialize in expendable packaging for the automotive market. Need a box--I'm your man. Also, I have a few large VCI bags that are great for protecting against rust--especially covering that pulled engine. As for skills under the hood. Fair. Could always use help. (so many projects-so little time)
::Rob

·
Registered
1,390 Posts