Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,680 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll still be here on the boards pretty much everyday as usual but after 3 great years I've decided to shut down Kanter Performance.
It's been a great side business and alot of the success was due to you guys and girls here at the VMF.
I've been contemplating this for about 6 months now and have finally decided to take a break from the custom parts business. (at least for now ;) )
I'll be focusing on a new venture which I'm sure I'll post more about in the coming months.
So if anyone needs anything I'll still be up and running for about the next month or so.
I've dropped alot of the prices either to clear out stuff or just to give everyone some good pricing on parts I can still get in if you need them.
So thanks again and I'll still be hanging around here.

·
Registered
6,008 Posts
Erik,

Congratulations and what a shame. It sounds as though this is something you are looking forward to, but I have enjoyed working with you on a couple of things in the past.

I'm glad you'll be hanging around here still though!

Good Luck with your new venture.

·
Incorporated Sell Out
17,130 Posts
Its a shame...there is a major lack of vendor doing mild customization work like you were able to produce for me at affordable levels.

I still love my lid BTW ;)

·
Registered
1,913 Posts
Sorry to hear that Eric, even though I never bought from you I always looked there before I thought about purchasing. Unfortunately, I'm having to buy the basics - wiring, brakes, suspension parts - and not specialty parts.

·
Registered
1,680 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for all the kind words.