Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all..
I've decided its time to add the Pro Flo4 to my 66.. However heres the truth.. I'm no mechanic but I have a good one that I trust. He's happy to install it for me, as long as I try get everything together for him..cheaper for me.. So been reading here and need to ask for a bit of help to make sure I have all I could need besides the small stuff.

I'm running a '92 302 roller, bored .30 over. balanced. GT40p heads, 9.5:1, B camshaft, Comp cam valve springs, probe forge pistons, currently a Holley Street Avenger 570cm.. est 350 hp at crank per builder

So far in the cart:
From Summit Edelbrock system 35930
Edelbrock Throttle cable bracket 8041
It suggested the Edelbrock Distributor gear 22735

From Aeromotive The Stealth 200 tank with in-tank pump. 18698

Not sure about best fuel lines..
Additional linkage?
Anything I'm missing?

Figure have it done once and done right..

Like I said, I trust him to do a clean install and get it set up right.. he's thinking of adding one to his 70 Mach 1 so he wants to play with mine.

Thanks for any suggestions!

·
Premium Member
68 Mustang Coupe
3,273 Posts
Pretty sure the distributor gear is melanized so it should work with your cam. I'm waiting to get back from vacation to order the edelbrock fuel pressure reg and coil, copper/nickel tubing for fuel supply and return.

·
Registered
830 Posts
I added a fuel pressure gauge in the engine bay and had to replace the throttle linkage and pedal with a Lokar cable unit. I believe I used Earl’s fuel lines. You're gonna love it.

·
Registered
4,148 Posts
There are 2 good threads on VMF on the swap. And if I had a real keyboard and mouse in my hands I could link them for you.

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter #5