Vintage Mustang Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
7,438 Posts
I learned "Geicoman" is going. Will be arriving early Saturday morning.
Is "VMF" an entity beyond its members?

·
Registered
2,081 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I learned "Geicoman" is going. Will be arriving early Saturday morning.
Is "VMF" an entity beyond its members?
Nope, just wondering if there was a table/tent...I'm going Saturday morning as well...leaving from Southern Maryland

·
Registered
Current cars include 1969 Mach 1 and 1970 Cougar XR7 convertible
8,638 Posts
The corporate overlords that own this place seem to exist primarily in the background. I am not sure they even sell VMF swag anymore. Unless you are personally going to seek permission to represent the VMF at this event, I would be surprised to see an official VMF presence. At the same time, i have no special knowledge of these things so I suggest you check with the Moderators for more information.

Notwithstanding the absence of an "official" booth, hooking up with fellow VMF'ers would be enhanced with the sharing of cellphone numbers among the known group, and using the forum to publicize the gathering by putting out a specific agreed time and place at or near the event to meet (photo-op/meal/etc) would likely enhance attendance.

At Knott's (Fabulous Fords Forever) in years past, the group photo shoot on the lawn near the "Featured Marque" display at Noon seemed to work reliably though not flawlessly! While 20+ VMF'ers typically showed up, some schedule challenged folks still missed the photo op.

In any event, have a good time and take some photos to share with the rest of us.

·
Registered
108 Posts