Vintage Mustang Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1967, Ford Mustang
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,
I have obtained a lot of information from the forums on this site. I have a 67 mustang Coup that I have been working on for almost three years.
The reason I am posting for the first time regarding this issue is for the fact that I would like to ware Mustang enthusiast about Monster Transmission. I would like the
buyer to beware, I own a business and I wouldn't be in business if I treated my customers like this.
How can Monster Transmission still be in business is beyond me?
MTP lied to me about delivery dates and shipping dates on numerous occasions!
I was told 5 weeks, but maybe in 4 on the build. After numerous calls after 2 months, they haven't even started on the build plus customer service was the worst people I've ever had to deal with!
They won't even let me cancel my order. I have tried and customer service tells me it already shipped?
But the tracking number shows nothing? Customer service tells me I will be responsible for the return of the transmission if I cancel plus a restocking fee. But they can't tell me where or why I can't see the tracking information.

·
Registered
1967, Ford Mustang
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi everyone,
I have obtained a lot of information from the forums on this site. I have a 67 mustang Coup that I have been working on for almost three years.
The reason I am posting for the first time regarding this issue is for the fact that I would like to ware Mustang enthusiast about Monster Transmission. I would like the
buyer to beware, I own a business and I wouldn't be in business if I treated my customers like this.
How can Monster Transmission still be in business is beyond me?
MTP lied to me about delivery dates and shipping dates on numerous occasions!