Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well, guys i picked up my 65 mustang . with a totaly rebuilt front end, after droping the car off with specs,
guess what. they lost the final spec sheet, and couldnt provide me with one, then the guy who did the alignment on my car read me the specs from memory, and guess what he had to say. Ive been doing this for 25 years and your specs are way wrong. so i didnt use them. hahahah
now my steering wheel wont return to center after corners. very well anyway. he was like 3-4* + camber? could that be right.. these are the specs i asked for
Caster +2.0
Camber -.5
Toe in 1/16 in

how would this drive.
Camber +3-5* camber +3-5*
caster +2.0 caster +.06
tow 1/16 1/16 in
he said to drive the car for a week or two, and bring it back for adjustment. well..what should i tell these people?

Thanks for all the help.!
ps: the car seems ok ,and does not pull. but now im have no faith that the car even is up to the specs they provided me.

·
Incorporated Sell Out
17,130 Posts
Ask him if he went to a resturant and ordered chicken if the waiter came back with pork and said, I've been doing this for 25 years this is what you really want, how would he like it.

Take it back, talk to the manager....say this is what I asked for, this is what I got, either refund me my money so I can find a shop competant enough to do this right or fix it now.

·
Registered
977 Posts