Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I was wondering what type of engine would be able to fit in a 1975 Ford Mustang. I was just looking in a 'buy & sell' and a Ford 302 engine was for sale... would that work? I have no experience with cars... and since I'm only 15... no liscence either! but I was actually looking at this 1975 mustang at a bailiff's lot, and was planning to put a bid on it. There are few rust spots around the car, but there is a roughly 2cm diameter rust hole in the back left fender, is that 'patchable' or will I have to try to find a whole new one? As well, what other technical things should I do? I have just checked for rust on the exterior, the interior seems pretty clean, and no I haven't checked the engine,b ut will soon, but I would like to prepare for the fact it doesn't work, Thanks for any info you can provide,

Tom

·
Registered
487 Posts
Welcome to the neigh-borhood....

And, yes a 302 will fit....

Dang! Just when I got used to being "strange", I became a "newbie", then a "tire-kicker". Now I'm a "beginner"?.....hmmmmmm...where do I start?

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
a 2 cm hole is extremely patchable. . probably take a body shop 20 minutes to do the whole thing.

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Umm, I mighta been mistaken/w the 2cm hole... mebbe 2 inches? I'm not sure... but how big of a hole can be fixed at an autobody shop? And are there any places I should watch out for rust or holes that'll cost an exceptional amount of money? thank again

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5