Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm new to the VMF. I've been looking for Mustang related forums for some time... I've no idea why I haven't found this before.

When I bought my '65 GT my goal was to make various modifications myself and learn from them. A few simple modifications later and I'm learning quickly that the jobs I want to do are far beyond my means and very junior skillset :crazy:

I'm looking for auto shops in the Bay Area (South Bay ideally) that current Mustang owners can recommend through their own experiences. The next job on my '65 will be a rear-suspension replacement/upgrade.

Is there already a list of recommended Bay Area (Nor Cal) Mustang auto shops?

I appreciate any recommendations you can give me.

Cheers, Ian

·
Registered
7,742 Posts
After looking at more of the work that was supposed to be done by Mustang Fever that they outsourced I am no longer recommending them, the work was very un-impressive.

I have to say though that the rear suspension is pretty simple! All you need is a jack, some good jack stands and some basic hand tools. I would be happy to walk through a step by step of the process. The money you save would buy you the tools and jack if you don't own one.

In my mind the only thing that stops people from being handy is desire. You found the best forum on the net, people here love to help. If you have the desire we'll help with the rest.

·
Administrator
13,016 Posts
Welcome to VMF! There are a couple in the East Bay too. ABC Mustang in Hayward (on Meekland) and Mostly Mustangs in Oakland. Both are great places with very knowledgeable guys who run the businesses. Highly recommend either one.
Stan

·
Registered
8,476 Posts
Welcome to the VMF.