Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4,355 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:nerd:...that wouldn't mind pulling a research paper off of LexisNexis or another journal database to share with us.

The effects of engine oil additives on valve train wear
S. Shirahama M. Hirata
Lubrication Science 1(4):365 - 384 · July 1989

·
Registered
487 Posts
:nerd:...that wouldn't mind pulling a research paper off of LexisNexis or another journal database to share with us.

The effects of engine oil additives on valve train wear
S. Shirahama M. Hirata
Lubrication Science 1(4):365 - 384 · July 1989
I did some looking for you tonight (I'm an ME student at NDSU) and the only full text version of this I could find is behind a pay wall, even for students. I'll keep looking and see if I can find anything, but for now all I've got is the abstract. If I am able to download a full text pdf I will PM you my email so I can send it over to you.

·
Registered
4,355 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Green, I hope you can crack it.
The SAE has another one I'd like to read: B. ****bill and J. Bennett, Ford Motor Co., “The Effects of Crankcase Oil Viscosity on Engine Friction At Low Temperatures,” SAE 2000-01-2052
They are both behind paywalls. Its been 12+ years since I was taking some tertiary classes and had LexisNexis access but at that time there was nothing I wanted that I couldn't pull out of it. We had the same privileges as the professors did even back as an undergrad.
The two are both cited by ZDDP Plus but in what look to me to be an ambiguous/dubious way for marketing.

·
Registered
185 Posts
Thanks Green, I hope you can crack it.
The SAE has another one I'd like to read: B. ****bill and J. Bennett, Ford Motor Co., “The Effects of Crankcase Oil Viscosity on Engine Friction At Low Temperatures,” SAE 2000-01-2052