Vintage Mustang Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
274 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For the last 7-8 months I've been chasing two of my co-workers mustangs. I graduated two years ago and moved 8 hours away for work, little did I know I would be working with someone who had not one but three fastbacks. A rumor started a year ago that he was considering down sizing due to to age. Anyways as of yesterday I've added two more mustangs to my collection. They will be my first two fastbacks as well. They are both "projects" but way better than I'm used to. The last restoration started as a painted shell... turned out nice but very costly.

One is a 1966 A code GT 4 speed, factory air, deluxe interior, 8 track player, warning light, rally pack, 3:1 limited slip...
Car Vehicle Motor vehicle Hood Automotive lighting
Vehicle Car Motor vehicle Hood Automotive design

The other is a 1967 390 GT 4 speed with PS, PB, A/C, deluxe interior, tilt wheel, courtesy lights, 8 track, 3.25 limited slip...

Vehicle Car Motor vehicle Automotive design Automotive fuel system

Automotive parking light Car Vehicle Automotive lighting Automotive tire

More pictures to come as I will be taking ownership in two weeks. I'm still learning about all of the 67 features, typically I stick to 65/66 cars as that's what I prefer. Its nice to work on something a bit different.

The red car in the last picture is his first car. One owner 1968 302 3 speed.

I'm sure ill be asking questions and getting advice from many of you to help me keep these cars on the road. I'm 23 so I've got a lot to learn. At this point the next project is a garage/shop... maybe five 60's mustangs is enough, but why not 6?

·
Registered
103 Posts
Wow, congrats on the additions!

Reactions: BrianBodzenta

·
Registered
1,825 Posts
Congrats , but I don`t see any "projects" there. Looking pretty complete so far.

·
Registered
291 Posts