Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
21,079 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well as you know I was at scout camp for a week. The staff knew I'm an electrician, so I was asked to repair several items. You understand, I was asked to volunteer! So I repair a fan in the dinning hall because it was about 90 degrees. Simple job.

I finish up and go to drive my Windstar with my tools back to the parking lot. I start to back up very cautiously. Next thing I know, glass is exploding all over the place. I didn't even feel any resistance, just BOOM.

That $500.00 deductable really sucks just bout know!
http://a8.cpimg.com/image/B6/D4/11442358-2bd2-02000152-.jpg

·
Registered
1,376 Posts
There is something missing here cobber!!!!!!!!

http://a3.cpimg.com/image/A3/78/11439523-436c-02000152-.jpg

G

·
0 Posts
I hear that up in heaven, God has a special campfire circle for all the Scoutmasters when they arrive. I have many friends who wait there for me. A place where nobody gets blisters or burns the macaroni, and the coffee is always just right.

God will reward you for your sacrifice, in the next world if not this one.

Be Prepared!

·
Registered
1,365 Posts
You were the electrician volunteer that just happened to be there......now is the time to find the body man volunteer that was there and seek out some "volunteer labor". As they say in Panama, one hand washes the other one.

Tough lick you took on that one, sorry. You did what was right though.

·
Registered
21,079 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
A local bodyshop owner is heavily involved with scouting and knows this camp very well. I'm going to see him!

·
Registered
3,482 Posts
So.... what caused the glass to explode and/or caused the dent in the tail gate?

·
Registered
1,026 Posts
I see a large dent and a busted rear window, you felt no resisitance, so it must have been the Blair Witch you backed into! Or maybe Jason? /forums/images/icons/smile.gif
What'd ya hit!?

·
Registered
21,079 Posts