Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone use the HD control arm shaft kits from National Parts Depot? I wonder if they're Moog units?

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I plan on placing the order next Monday and will post pictures and then follow up after I get it installed. I think it's going to be a real, nicely made part.

·
Registered
359 Posts
Not sure about the ones NPD sells as I've never used them before. The Moog shaft kits are made in the USA as well as a good deal of their other suspension parts. I've used their parts for years on several different vehicles and have never had an issue, and at $30 per side it's not going to break the bank.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
My mustang is a 71, and you're right about the Moog parts, they're really good, this will be the 1st time I that I used something else. NPD states that the Rare Parts shafts are a better design HD design, I'm just curious about that. I'll get free UPS shipping thru NPD, so that'll offset some of the cost of the shafts. I went to the Rare Parts website and liked what I read. I'll post results in a couple of weeks.

·
Vendor
3,877 Posts
I can confirm that, yes, our improved-design shaft kits (3047-1A and 3047-2A) are U.S.-made, and come to us from Rare Parts Inc..

Rick
NPD

·
Registered
359 Posts
My mustang is a 71, and you're right about the Moog parts, they're really good, this will be the 1st time I that I used something else. NPD states that the Rare Parts shafts are a better design HD design, I'm just curious about that. I'll get free UPS shipping thru NPD, so that'll offset some of the cost of the shafts. I went to the Rare Parts website and liked what I read. I'll post results in a couple of weeks.