Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Gone but never forgetten
25,239 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I work in IT for a grocery chain. We just hired a new director of operations that started Monday. Apparently he has a '67 coupe that he's restoring and is having electrical problems. He mentioned this to the director of merchandising, who told him, "oh, you've GOT to talk to John". So I just spent 1/2 hour in the DO's office telling him how to trouble shoot his electrical. I also told him about the VMF, which he wants to check out. I haven't given him the URL yet, but once I do ... no more posting during the day for me! I can't be goofing off here in the middle of the day if our DO will be checking the forum at night and seeing the time stamps on my posts!

What have I DONE?!?!

Maybe I'll have to make a new secret handle for day posting!

·
Registered
758 Posts
*Snork*. You know the rule: Never play around with anyone at work! ::

·
Premium Member
19,198 Posts
Have him contact me. I'll give him a Curse so bad, it'll make his head spin! He'll never give you a lick o' trouble then! ;)

·
Registered
6,838 Posts
I guess you will be starting a new account from say Alberta Canada huh?

·
Registered
1,313 Posts
Gee... I hope he doesn't see THIS post!

·
Registered
742 Posts
John, You Better give him the URL for Stangnet or become a daytime lurker. LOL ::

·
Registered
3,038 Posts
Maybe you can get Bob to change the system time so it will look like we are all posting at night!!!!! ::

·
4,129 Posts
[Homer Simpson voice] Doh [/Homer Simpson voice] fd

·
Registered
1,312 Posts
How about we switch sig pics so he thinks, "Wow, that guy in Irvine has a car that looks a lot like John's!" :: I wonder if he would ever suspect it? ;)

·
Registered
7,979 Posts
Nothing to worry about. You wait until HE is addicted and posting like crazy, and then you point out the time stamps to him! :)

John Harvey

·
Registered
2,402 Posts
Juanpro!!!!