Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2,326 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone here ever live in Mexico or spend a significant amount of time there?

We are thinking about being p/t residents in Central Mexico.

I like the climate, the food and the atmosphere.

We can afford it and its different.

·
Premium Member
10,036 Posts
The last few years that I was a pilot for American Eagle at DFW I flew almost exclusively to Mexico. Many of our pilots refused to go there so I pretty much had my choice of whichever flights I wanted. I spent a lot of time in Puebla, San Luis Potosi, Aguascalientes, Leon/Guanajuato and Queretaro. Are any of those in the area you're considering?

·
Registered
1,753 Posts
I’ve gigged in all of the places @awthx flew into plus the usual Baja, Mexico City (used to go there regularly to gig), Guadalajara, Cozumel, Monterey and some others. Of all of them I’d pick Baja, somewhere between Ensenada and San Filipe.

Have you spent much time down there?

·
Registered
2,326 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Somewhere around Lake Chapala maybe. We dont want to be on the coast and dont want to deal with humidity. We also dont want to be near touristy areas.

·
Registered
2,522 Posts