Vintage Mustang Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!
  • May's Ride of the Month contest ended with a tie! Go to this thread to vote on the winner! VOTE HERE
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,952 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thought I would give a short (well, I meant it to be) update, since I mentioned job problem in another post.

I have been working as a temp at Bird Technologies in Solon for 2 months. 2 weeks ago they offered me a direct position. Yeah. But this is my life, so hold on. :bricks:

They require a physical exam. I knew this up front, and told them I had issues. Long story short, I failed the exam. Uncontrolled diabetes(have not had insurance to pay for medicine for a year)and vision. They require

(well, actually, whoever came up with the requirements, it wasn't Bird. Apparently they are in some thing that has generic physical requirements depending on the job description. I don't know, never had to have a phys before except for the Navy)

20/35 corrected vision. Mine is about 20/45. I have about 2 and a half weeks to get this corrected.

I have an appt with my wife's doctor for next week. Earliest we could get in. ( I am on her insurance now, or else I couldn't go.)As far as the diabetes goes, the exam dr. will sign off if I show that I have started seeing a dr and getting treatment. Ok, that should be fine, a copy of the office visit sheet and a copy of med prescriptions.
The vision is going to be trickier. I don't have time to get my blood sugar under control and get a new pair of glasses. The exam dr. suggested reading glasses like WalMart or drugstores sell. I am going to try that, however it will be almost impossible to know for sure what strength to get. Plus, I don't know if that will even work. :crybaby: