Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there...I was wondering if anyone used the Rain-X glass treatment? I bought the glass treatment(helps to repel the rain) and applied it to my windshield and back window. Last night when leaving work(it got a little chilly outside) the glass was "fogged" on the outside so I ran the wipers. Basically as soon as light would shine towards me all I would see was a haze in my windshield.

Any body else have any problems? Did I apply it wrong? Should I put anti Fog on the outside to?

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
RAIN-X RULES you need rub out with a paper towel and look till you see a refection and find any spots that dint get buffed out kinda like waxing. looking at different angles helps.anti-fog is applyed in the inside windows. i love both and my wiper switch is broken and i never use them and its like its not even raining

·
Premium Member
2,636 Posts
I've been using Rain-X since 1978. Really.

The stuff is awesome. I live in the Seattle area and it rains here. A lot. Put on two coats and don't skimp on it. I ignore their recommendation to buff it out. What I do instead is wait for the RainX to haze up, and I get a paper towel just soaked with water and wipe the haze off the window. This will leave little beads of water. You can either run the wipers once to get rid of that or take a dry paper towel and dry the window, or just let it dry. If you think about it, buffing it off does what? I'll tell you - I think it removes some of the effectiveness of the stuff so you have to reapply more often. How convenient for them!