Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,247 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi
i didnt know if anyone was going to see the message i would write next so i reposted. thanks for all the advice on the car in pennysylvania. my parents werent going to let me get a mustang until i graduated in june, until this mustang came around. for me the improvements it has are huge, because once i get a mustang its going to be a long time before i have more money to make improvements on it. i know not to get a rusty car, i havent had the guy send me pics of the car yet. i need to talk to him today. and i wont save money shipping it back, because we are definately not going to spend $1000 to get it back home, its out of the question, thats the concern my parents have. im going to contact the seller and ask for pics of undercarriage for rust. IM NOT STUPID! im not going to buy a car across the US without seeing it first! i have the means to fly free out there, and we were going to check it out. another concern is finding a reliable mechanic to spend $150 to have them completely examine the car inside and out. "ourmach1" a vmfer told me he found a classic car inspection online that completely investigated the car for around $150. i want to do that, but dont know whether i can find one of those companies that can look at it since its in pennysylvania, i dont know how it works. heres what the ad says, please no one buy this out from under me: