Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 82 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

I've been reading a lot more than posting for the last few years, but that might change a bit considering my current undertaking. I'm roadtripping across the USA in my '69 Cougar. For those who don't know, the Cougar is basically a Mustang with different sheetmetal and a 3" longer wheelbase, so that's why I feel alright posting this on VMF. Anyway, if anyone want's to follow along, here's the link to my blog, Calamity Jane style!

Let me know if there are any issues with it, as I have never used something like this before any everything is new to me!

Wish Me Luck!

Ken

·
VMF Ambassador
6,615 Posts
Hello, and good luck! I'm sure you'll have a blast and that your car will be great. Please be sure to take covid precautions.

A tip on the photos in your blog - when you insert them into the blog post, there will be a little menu that pops up beneath it that gives you the option to select picture size. It defaults to small, which is too small for most users. People like to see big photos! I usually just change that to Large or Extra Large. It's a real PITA to do for a bunch of photos because for some reason the site doesn't let you just default to a certain size, but it is what it is.

·
Registered
65 Posts
I'm in! Kind of a mini bucket list of mine, road trip across the states in a 60's musclecar. There was a gentleman on the FE forum that did a couple weeks out in his 68 Galaxie convertible. Good stories, good times! I'll ride w/ you in spirit! Ha! Robert

·
Registered
5,132 Posts
I wish I had the time for a few thousand mile journey
would be the best thing in the world for my engine and tranny

most i ever go nowadays is 25 miles here or there and right back to the garage

·
Registered
677 Posts
Hi Everyone,