Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello

I'm a newbie to the forum from New Hampshire, I recently purchased a 1966 mustang coupe last Spring. Over the summer i upgraded the brakes and suspension along with some other misc. things.
I'm now looking for a reputable shop in or close to N.H. that knows classic Mustangs to do a 5sp conversion along with other upgrades.
If anyone has a shop(s) they trust I would greatly appreciate the information.

Thanks in advance!!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I was giving it serious thought... I just don't have the room to work on it at the moment and the driveway is out of the question for the winter.
I wanted to get it done over the winter so when Spring flung so can I.
If I don't find a shop I will be doing it myself in the Spring.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hardest part of the project is hanging the pedal. Everything else is pretty easy.
I am reading and watching all I can find. Seems Straight forward. I have a 302 with a 4spd toploader in it now. I think a stock rear so its not setup that great.
Purchased a W.C. T5 already, now I need the rest of the parts.

·
Registered
9,887 Posts
Easy then ,get an adapter plate ,conversion cross member and your almost done. a floor jack, two jackstands under the rear axle, the front wheels on ramps will give you just enough room

·
Incorporated Sell Out
17,130 Posts
I am reading and watching all I can find. Seems Straight forward. I have a 302 with a 4spd toploader in it now. I think a stock rear so its not setup that great.
Purchased a W.C. T5 already, now I need the rest of the parts.
If it already a stick shift car....then it is a very easy job that can be accomplished on a saturday in the driveway with a torpedo heater (or in a friend's garage)

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #8