Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, i'm having trouble. can someone please tell me how to put a picture in my signature? Thank you.

·
Registered
5,368 Posts
The picture must first be hosted on another web site. Then type the address into your signature box. You must bracket the address with [ i m g ] address [ / i m g ] without the spaces.

www.cardomain.com is a good place to host your pictures for free.

·
Registered
1,895 Posts
Hey there! First you have to have the picture you want somewhere on the web. Then, you put this the link to the pic you want here
no space or anything. You have to add this to you signature.

PS: Welcome to the VMF, I'm also a college student trying to restore a classic stang. "Fun, isnt it" :p

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you both so much, I will try that now and see if I can get it work this time. Thanks again. ~Heather

·
Registered
1,895 Posts
It's still not working...my guess is that the site where you are hosting the pic doesnt allow linking... what's the link to the pic, I could probably host it for you.

·
Registered
72 Posts
I am giving this a try also. Let's see if it works. Now, if I only had a nicer looking car as my signature :p

·
Registered
5,368 Posts
Success! Yep, you could have at least put some air in the tires! ::

Hey, we were all there at one point! ;)

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Yea, i wish my car looked better too. Actually, i won't see it in person until tomarrow when the guy delivers it. I hope i don't find out the hard way that i shouldn't buy a car off of the internet after only seeing one picture of it, lol. Well I guess i'll see. Thanks for helping me get my picture to work everyone.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #15