Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1,670 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am the Webmaster for the North Texas Mustang Club and want your opinion on my work.

I'm NOT a professional Web designer nor do I pretend to be one, I was the only one who volunteered to help. To my suprise I've received many complements on the site and only a few bad comments.

My main question is whether or not you like or dislike the background. I like it myself because it is a little different, but I have a nice monitor that is bright. I've had 2 people(out of 427 average users per week) this year complain that it is too dark.

What do you think? I'll accept opinions on any aspect of the site
Thanks VMF

·
Registered
1,103 Posts
It passed the most important test - loaded in about 30 seconds on my 56k /forums/images/icons/smile.gif

The 'text linking' is a very good idea, and helps the loading times too. I like it - good work! Did you code it? ( HTML ) Learning a bit of that myself, as a hobby, and its tough to master!

Gary

G

·
0 Posts
You say you're not a professional but you did an excellent job! I have seen professionally done pages that SUCK compared to yours. My wife & I are thinking about coming down to a show or two your way sometime soon, looks like it'll be worth the trip from Tulsa. Keep up the good work, I'm sure your club appreciates it!

·
Registered
95 Posts
I typically like a dark background and yours looks good. The logo is very cool. The outline and text don't jump off the page and distract you, it is subtle. Nice.

·
Incorporated Sell Out
17,130 Posts
The header image map does not jump out as a navigation feature. I would recommend breaking the logo out of the picture and enlarging the nav items and enhancing with java roll overs or a dhtml swap effect if they have to remain an image, other wise go to text because the image compression looses the crispness of the text..

G

·
0 Posts