Vintage Mustang Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
575 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sample video of some laps I did at The Ridge Motorsports Park recently with Track Night In America. I’ve been doing these events for a couple years and highly recommend them for anyone wanting to get out there and push their rides in a safe environment affordably. I’m putting this here to get a broader audience. I even put a little spot where I forgot my car puts out a little power and I can’t just floor it coming out of the corners. Anyway, enjoy and if you have questions let me know!
Wheel Tire Land vehicle Vehicle Car

Tire Wheel Car Plant Vehicle

Tire Wheel Vehicle Car Hood

Wheel Tire Land vehicle Vehicle Car

Tire Wheel Car Vehicle Automotive tire

Tire Car Wheel Land vehicle Vehicle

·
Registered
482 Posts
Those elevation changes with the S look fun. I hope to do these when my '67 is on the road. What tire are you using?

I just did a TNIA a couple weeks ago on the Nashville Superspeedway, in my '15 Miata turbo. They let you pass on the front and back straights (intermediate) but you have to use the infield instead of the banked curves. The transition from flat to banked straight and off again is quite jarring at 90mph. Your track is much longer and smoother. We got 3 heats at ~20 minutes/ heat and I was exhausted by the end, my traps were killing me the next day from trying to keep the car veering left in the 90mph left hand sweeper that transitioned onto the banked straight. Strangely my Miata wheels are 5x114.3 just as the Mustang is if the backspaces weren't so different I'd have 1 set of track tires for both cars.

·
Premium Member
8,851 Posts
It appears you know that track very well. Nice apexes too. Will have to lookup Ridge. My home track is was Summit Point. That's were I worked toward my Regional when they first opened in the '68-69. Nice vid!
Wanna share your car's stats?

·
Registered
575 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·