Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a novice to this: im about to buy my wheels and didnt like the idea of sending a money order for over $700 via mail, so ive seen this wire transfer option. From what i can see i just go to the bank and 'wire' the money from my account to the companies. (right?)

Question:

How on earth do you normally tie an order to the money transfer?

Any thoughts on this welcome

(also my 400th post /forums/images/icons/smile.gif)

Gary

·
Registered
102 Posts
Yes, can go to your bank and they can wire (electronically transfer) money to someone else's account. Keep in mind that with a wire transfer once you send the wire the money is gone and you have no way of getting it back it there is a problem. I would recommend using a credit card if this is a business you are dealing with.

·
Registered
1,634 Posts
hello gary,i normally go to my bank and transfer money into the company account.i would speak with someone at the place your buying wheels and explain to them you would rather do a bank transfer.failing that visa etc.regards javed

·
Registered
1,103 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I figured money order was the most 'dangerous' payment method, seeing as how if it disappeared, well thats it!.

Credit card definitly not. Im just looking for a fairly safe, reliable way and i was told wire transfer was the best.

The worst thing is i have TWICE e-mailed 'the-company-who-i-probably-shouldnt-mention' for a total cost and they keep saying "ABOUT", so i cant get a definite figure to pay, either way!

Thanks,

Gary

·
Registered
10,587 Posts
AFAIK, there's no way to tie a invoice number or description to the wire transaction. Depending on the transfer vendor, there may be a small area to provide a reference but it would still be up to the recipient to match the transfer to your purchase.