Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,313 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If a Mustang owner comes new to your State and asked you where to take his or her Mustang for a full restoration what place or places will you recommend and why? I have seen many posts in this forum asking this question. Let's see how many replies this one gets.Thanks to all who participate,

·
Registered
116 Posts
I am relatively new to the hobby and I am not familiar with everyone in the state (Tennessee), but Mark Stacey at Stacey's Concours does excellent work.

·
Registered
1,313 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am not sure if this is allowed in the forum but if you can put phone numbers and websites(if available) of your recommendations it will be of great help to all looking for one in your City/State.

·
Administrator
19,493 Posts
There's no one I would recommend in Arizona. That doesn't mean that there isn't a good shop here. I don't use those services and would be uncomfortable recommending a place that I wasn't personally familiar with. Same goes for paint and body shops. What I might find to be good work, might be less than desirable to someone else. Or I might have had the benefit of someone who did good work, and the next person gets the employee who's been wearing a leaky mask for too long. So, no recommendations from me for paint or bodywork.

On the other hand, I can recommend some good mechanics in Tucson with whom I have had long experience and know that their work is top notch.

·
Registered
1,312 Posts