Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
4,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My wife is trying to "lay down the law." She wants to set up a budget where I only get a certian amount per month to spend on my car related expenses. She has offered 700 a month but I'm not sure if that will do. That includes all car related expenses(my cars) and half the insurance. Since I'm trying to get an idea on this proposition please let me know in realistic terms what you spend each month on cars. Though we all know the lowest amt is probably Dave Sanborn at zero dollars, because he makes his own parts with materials found in the forest. ::

James

·
Registered
14,601 Posts
I think it all depends on where you're at with your project.
I've been beating the crap outta that number for a few months now...but, I'm in the middle of paint/resto. ::

If it was "done" $700 would be pleanty for me. I think. ;)

·
Registered
4,209 Posts
Geez Bish, grow some gonads, wouldja? Your the man of the house, it's YOUR job to lay down the law! Don't let her tell you what you can and can't ...

Oops, gotta run before the wife catches me on VMF again, bye!

·
Registered
6,495 Posts
Since I just recently finished the major portion of "restoration" of the 66, I am broke, period! Swmbo and kids felt sorry for me and bought a nice cd player and some sony explodes to put in...wow. Maybe I need to put on the poor mouth more often ::

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
For me, a monthly budget would be unreasonable. I go for months without spending a penny, than will drop $800 in one month... than go for a couple months without spending anythng again. now, i'm 18, so i can do whatever i want to with my (limited) money... but sounds like it might end up in a fight. do your unspent dollars roll over into the next month? you might have a month where you only spend $100 or something... but than the next month when you want the new $2000 turbo, can you get it?

just pointing out a couple things...