Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the classic mustang community, and I've never done a restoration before, but I've been thinking of taking on a project. One of my big concerns is where to find parts, and I'm not sure where to look. Are there any websites or places I can look for various parts for 1st gen mustangs?

Many thanks for the help.

·
Super Moderator
10,038 Posts
NPD and CJ Pony Parts are the most popular.

Welcome, start a Build Thread, I’d like to follow.

·
Registered
888 Posts
I'm new to the classic mustang community, and I've never done a restoration before, but I've been thinking of taking on a project. One of my big concerns is where to find parts, and I'm not sure where to look. Are there any websites or places I can look for various parts for 1st gen mustangs?

Start searching with your favorite search engine. Read, comprehend and then read some more. Dream restoring a mustang and the search and read more.

·
Registered
390 Posts
I like swap meets. Sadly with recent events, they are like the buffalo. Hopefully soon they will return.

·
Registered
594 Posts
I support vendors who support this forum. National Parts Depot gets first view. I'll also throw business to CJ on occasion. If I can't wait for the part and want it NOW, then I go to Summit (less than one hour drive.) They have a surprisingly large amount of parts available for pickup at the warehouse. No freight charge either!

·
Premium Member
959 Posts
NPD is my go to 90% of the time. I have never had an issue and there customer service is 2nd to none. I will occasionally order from Virginia Classic Mustang and West Coast Cougar. There are a couple other places I’ve bookmarked for specialty items.

Reactions: Bernnstang

·
Registered
35,887 Posts

A lot depends on the type of part....

For reproduction sheet metal and replacement parts specific/unique to your car the above-mentioned NPD and CJPP are good sources.