Vintage Mustang Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yes, I am a newbie and I need help just deciding what to call what I have. It's a plain '69 coupe H code with absolutely no options as far as power steering, brakes, windows, a/c etc. It's in pretty good shape for never having anything done to it. It has been sitting in a garage since 1974 but has been driven some over the last 10 years. I guess we've put about 2-3 thousand miles on it since we inherited it 10 years ago. There is absolutely nothing wrong with the way it drives, but the body has a few issues concerning scratches and dings, however there is no rust that I know of. I'm wanting to sell it so I guess my question is, how would I want to list it? Is it a project car? I would have thought it was in too good a shape to be considered a project, but after looking at this forum for a few days and doing some studying, I'm not so sure any more. Any feedback? I could e-mail some pictures if anyone would be willing to look and give me an idea. I've never been too interested in it, but I gotta tell you guys after hanging out here for the last couple of days, I'm about ready to do some work on it myself! You people have got it bad and it's almost contagious!

·
Premium Member
3,118 Posts
What town do you live in? I might be interested in it.

·
Registered
2,217 Posts
I would call it in "driver" condition. Most cars are always "projects" but a "project" car generaly either doesn't run, or if it does, is not something you would want to drive on the hiway. It's all kind of subjective, but one way I use to define it would be it is a "driver" if you would jump in it and drive away on a 100 mile trip.